Quick facts—for the busy ones

I am Anna.

I am from Germany, Bavaria, but live in Amsterdam.

I am 32 years old.

I am a freelance copywriter and writer.

I believe in Karma, and you should too.

I love to discover new things.

Hence, this blog. 

I like the word "Hence".

Long version—for the BORED... EHM... CURIOUS ones

I am a copywriter and writer. I would have never thought that I would ever say that. For years and years and years I only had one dream: become a freelance conference interpreter. I gave everything, I learned, I studied (blood, sweat and tears included... okay, maybe no blood) and then I was finally there—I graduated as a MA Conference Interpreter.

However, despite putting everything in what I had and what I could do, it was never enough. The setbacks were too many and at some point, I took fate into my own hands. I left my home country, Germany, again (for the third time), got back into a full-time position as a copywriter (turns out, I am actually quite creative) and I changed my entire life. That was the best decision ever. And since we don't want things to get boring, everything has changed again. I have given freelancing a second chance and have not regretted that step for one minute.

From the stubborn this-needs-to-work freelance interpreter I turned into a free-spirited creative girl who loves to discover new things. Don't get me wrong, I also love weekends where I do not have to put a bra on, just stay at home, eat and cuddle with my cats Coco Chanel and Henry VIII.

But trying out new things has kinda brought me back to life and a few areas stand out particularly. I am the biggest figure skating lover in the world—I cannot skate in a straight line, but boy, in my head I jump quint axles. I would have never believed that, but I found my love for sports! And with a genius app called OneFit I can try out everything! After my volunteering experience my heart for animals has grown even more leading to me become a little cat and bunny whisperer (and cleaner) at DOA, the biggest animal shelter in the Netherlands. And last but not least: once a year I escape for three weeks, go to places not all of my friends have been to before and discover new countries, new cultures, and most importantly, a new me. Every time.

© 2020 by Anna Rothärmel